Mail: PO Box 105 Coolum Beach QLD 4573

Email: mail@oscar.org.au

Minutes – Annual General Meeting

Thursday 7.17 pm, 25 November 2021

North Shore Community Centre

- 1. Opening Welcome to Attendees and Acknowledgment of Country
- 2. Attendance and apologies
 - i. Attendance:

Tony Philbrick (DW/Assoc – Chair), Greg Smith (SCAAN), Tony Barry (CaloundraRA), Maxwell Standish (MADCA), Mark Evans (ECN), Estelle Blair (C&NSCC), Trevor Rice (SCAAN), Reg Brine (TWWS), Brian Anker (DW), Michael Spicer (PFAF), Richard Dennis (SSCA), Keith Sweatman (YADCA), Michael Yeates (Assoc), Brian Raison (DW), John Hare (PBCA/Assoc), Ken Keeys (MCG) Via Zoom:

Kathryn Hyman (TWWS), Lindsay Holt (BRLUP), Pam Rogowski (PLHS)

- ii. **Apologies:** Peter Baulch (YADCA), Narelle McCarthy (SCEC), Susie Chapman (MCG), Charles Toms (MRA), Jim Stewart (SCRS), Ken Mewburn (TAPP), Melva Hobson (MCG), Lesley Dimmock (FOB), Tracey Goodwin-MacDonald (MTAG), Ken Husband (LACA), Ken Leitch (LACA)
- **3. Minutes of the previous AGM** 26 Novmber 2020 (distributed via website).

Motion: That the Minutes of the previous AGM be accepted as an accurate record of the meeting. Moved Tony Barry, Seconded Mark Evans Carried

4. President's Report – read by the Chair on behalf of the President who was unable to attend. [Note: President's Report will be on the website.]

Motion: That the President's Report be accepted Moved Keith Sweatman, Seconded Reg Brine Carried

5. Treasurer's Report

1. Presentation of audited accounts

The Treasurer presented his report and also circulated a proposed budget for 2021-2022 Motion: That the financial report and audited financial statement be accepted Moved Brian Anker, Seconded Trevor Rice Carried

2. Appointment of auditor 2021-22

Motion: That Stephen geils CPA be appointed as auditor for the year 2021-22 Moved Reg Brine, Seconded Trevor Rice Carried

6. Membership fees

The Treasurer noted that membership fees had been lowered the previous year from \$60 to \$50 in view of COVID, and that a fee for Associate Members had been approved earlier this year. As per the constitution, fees can be reviewed and set at an AGM.

^{*} Organisation Sunshine Coast Association of Residents Inc

Motion: That the annual membership fee for Community Associations be set at \$60 per annum for the 2022-23 year and that individual classes of membership be set at \$10 for the 2022-23 year, with members given the option to include a donation should they wish to do so

Moved Brian Anker, Seconded Trevor Rice Carried.

7. Election of Executive

The Executive was thanked for its efforts over the last year under challenging conditions and all positions were declared vacant.

Properly made nominations were received from the following who, in the absence of alternative nominations for the same position, were declared elected:

President – Melva Hobson

<u>Vice President</u> – Greg Smith

Treasurer - Reg Brine

Executive Member – Mark Evans

Executive member – Kathryn Hyman

It was noted there was no nomination for Secretary. There is no limit on (or requirement for) Executive members, and it was considered that additional assistance could be co-opted for special projects as required. However, the Secretary position is required under the constitution. Nominations were called from the floor, but none were forthcoming.

8. General Business

Nil

9. Date of next AGM

The next AGM is proposed to be held on 24 November 2022.

10. Close of Meeting

The meeting closed at 7.47pm.