Mail: PO Box 105 Coolum Beach QLD 4573

Email: mail@oscar.org.au

# Minutes –Annual General Meeting Thursday 24 November 2022 Northshore Community Centre, Mudjimba David Low Way, Mudjimba, QLD

1. Opening: Welcome to Attendees and Acknowledgement of Country

# 2. Attendance and Apologies:

### i. Attendance

Brian Anker (DW), Narelle McCarthy (SCEC), Brian Raison (DW), Tony Philbrick (DW/Associate), Ken Leitch (LACA), Ken Husband (LACA), Trevor Rice (SCAAN), Ken Mewburn (TAPP), Jennifer Curry (CRA), Jackie Steele (CRA), Lesley Dimmock (Friends of Buddina), Tracey Goodwin-McDonald (MTAG), Julian Porter (Suncoast Community Legal Service - guest), Peter Baulch (YADCA), Keith Sweatman (YADCA), Quentin Brown (PCCG), John Hare (PBCA), Jo Justo (Associate), Kevin Steele (CRA), Pam Rogowski (PLHS), Mark Evans (TWWS), Reg Brine (TWWS), Kath Hyman (TWWS), Lindsay Holt (BRLUP), Michael Spicer (PFFA), Melva Hobson (MCG)

# ii. Apologies

Tony Barry (CRA), Marion Kroon (PBCA), Colin Verrall (Associate), Michael Yeates (Associate), Greg Smith (SCASN), Jim Moore (Friends of Yaroomba)

## 3. Minutes of previous AGM

Held 25 November 2021 (distributed via website)

Motion: That the minutes of the previous AGM be accepted as an accurate record of the

meeting.

Moved: Mark Evans Seconded: Trevor Rice Carried

# 4. President's Report

Melva Hobson read her report. The report will be available on the OSCAR website.

**Motion**: That the President's report be accepted.

Moved: Melva Hobson Seconded: Narelle McCarthy Carried

### 5. Treasurer's Report

Reg Brine presented his report.

Motion: That the Financial report and audited statement be accepted

Moved: Reg Brine Seconded: Ken Mewburn Carried

**Motion**: That Stephen Giels CPA be appointed as auditor for the year 2022-23.

Moved: Reg Brine Seconded: Trevor Rice Carried

# 6. Membership Fees

**Motion**: That the annual membership fees for Community Associations remain at \$60 per annum for the 2022-23 year that the annual fee for individual classes of membership also remain at \$10 for the 2022-23 year, with members given the option to include a donation should they wish to do so.

Moved: Reg Brine Seconded Tracey Goodwin-McDonald Carried

# 7. Election of Executives:

All positions were declared vacant

Properly completed and signed nominations were received from the following, who in the absence of alternative nominations for the same position, were declared acclaimed at the meeting.

President: Melva Hobson Vice-President: Greg Smith

Treasurer: Reg Brine

**Executive Member: Mark Evans** 

Executive Member: Kathryn Hyman

**Executive Member: Lindsay Holt** 

No nominations for the position of Secretary had been received by the 10 November deadline. However, a nomination from the floor for Tony Philbrick was made and accepted

### 8. General Business:

Nil

### 9: Date of Next AGM:

It was proposed that the next AGM be held on 23 November 2023

# 10. Close of Meeting:

Meeting closed at 8:06 pm.