OSCAR ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING THURSDAY 23^{RD} NOVEMBER 2023 AT NORTHSHORE COMMUNITY CENTRE

MINUTES

| 1.0 OPENING & WELCOME | Meeting opened 7:15PM | DECISION OR ACTION |
|--------------------------------------|--|---|
| 2.1 PRESENT | Melva Hobson (MCG), (Chair), Reg Brine (TWWS), Brian Raison (DW), Brian Anker (DW), Quentin Brown (PCCG), Max Standage (MADCA), Jackie Steele (Cal RA), Tony Barry (Cal RA), Trevor Rice (SCAAN), Lindsay Holt (BRULPA), Jo Justo (Assoc), Keith Sweatman (YADCA), Tony Azzopardi (MCAG), Sean Hennesy (CRA), Tony Philbrick (Secretary) | |
| 2.2 APOLOGIES | Mark Evans (TWWS), Gillian Hall, Greg Smith (SCAAN), Kathryn Hyman (TWWS), Lesley Dimmock (FOB), Tracey Goodwin-McDonald (MTAG), Michael Cass, Keith Sweatman (YADCA), Narelle McCarthy (SCEC), Colin Verall, Michael Yates, Wayne Parcell, Peter Baulch (YADCA), Jennie Curry (Cal RA), Tracey Lawrence (MCAG), Ken Mewburn (TAPP) | |
| 3.0 DECLARATION OF INTERESTS | MH re membership LGIA Super | |
| 4.0 MINUTES PREVIOUS GENERAL MEETING | See website for Minutes of AGM held 24 th November 2022 Motion: That the Minutes of the previous meeting are a true and correct record. Moved: TB Seconded: TR | Motion Carried |
| 5.0 PRESIDENT'S REPORT | MH presented Report which is now on the Website Motion: That the President's Report be received. Moved: MH Seconded: TP. Carried with acclamation for President's outstanding work throughout the year. | Motion Carried |
| 6.0FINANCIAL REPORT | See Website for details. Balance \$665 EOY. Auditor's report to hand. Motion: That the Annual Financial Report and Auditor's Statement be received and endorsed. Moved: RB Seconded: BA Motion: That Stephen Geils CPA be appointed Auditor for 2024-25. Moved: RB Seconded BA: | Motion Carried Motion Carried |
| 7.0 MEMBERSHIP | Motion: That the annual membership fee for Community Associations remain at \$60 per annum for the 2024-25 year and that individual classes of membership also remain at \$10 for the 2024-25 year with members given the option to include a donation should they wish to do so. Moved: RB Seconded: BA | Motion Carried |
| 8.0 ELECTION OF EXECUTIVE | President vacated the Chair and after canvassing nominations BA confirmed the incoming Executive for 2024 as: President: Melva Hobson Vice President: Greg Smith Secretary: Tony Philbrick Treasurer: Reg Brine Committee: Lindsay Holt, Kathryn Hymen, Mark Evans | All Confirmed with Acclamation |
| 10.0 GENERAL BUSINESS | None | |

| 11.0 NEXT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING | Thursday 28 th November, 2024 | |
|--|--|--|
| | Meeting Closed at 7:54PM | |