The Electoral Commission Queensland has released key dates for the 2017 Queensland election to be held on 25 November 2017.

Voter rolls close 5 pm on 3 November.

Intending candidates have until noon on 7 November to nominate with the draw for positions on ballot paper to be conducted at 2.30 pm on the same day.

Pre-poll voting, which has become increasingly preferred by voters, opens at 9 am, 13 November and continues until 6 pm on 24 November.

Applications for postal voting have already opened and close at 7 pm on 22 November.

Pre-poll postal voting opens on 7 November at 4 pm and continues until 6 pm on 25 November.

Holiday makers and others who find themselves in places outside their electorate are also able to vote from the same dates.

Pre-poll voting for people living in declared institutions opens at 9 am on 14 November and closes at 6 pm on November 25.

Candidate How To Vote cards for distribution to voters must be approved by the ECQ by 5 pm on 17 November.

Election day voting on 25 November opens at 8 am and continues through to 6 pm.

The final cut off for the receipt of postal ballots is 5 pm on 5 December.

Please follow and like us:

Please Login to Comment.